• The Call of the Rift: Crest Nouv.

    Step through the portal into a world ravaged by chaotic spirits and corrupted magic in the third book of The Call of the Rift high fantasy series.

    Kateiko Rin lives a quiet life with her parents and her people in the coastal rainforest. Everything changes when her estranged uncle washes up on their shores, harried and half-dead, trailed by two blue-eyed children no one knew existed. To protect her family, Kateiko secrets away her young cousins. Caring for them includes hiding their ties to the Rúonbattai, a warlike cult trying to claim the land for themselves along with as many lives as they can. With the immigrant mage Tiernan and his companions Jorumgard and Nerio, Kateiko enters into the fray, facing strange, dangerous magic that unwinds the fabric of time. She must end the war before it tears the land, and her family, apart.

    In the third book in The Call of the Rift series, Jae Waller invites us into another dimension and introduces an alternate version of her captivating heroine in a world full of familiar and unknown faces, including many we thought long dead.

  • Les exercices somnambules Nouv.

    On tente de figer
    pour que les choses se démènent
    en les attendant on parle de température
    ainsi peut-on faire et refaire la chronologie des nuages

  • DeRo Nouv.

    Anglais DeRo

    Dwayne De Rosario

    Dwayne De Rosario is one of MLS's 25 Greatest Players
    The autobiography of one of the best male soccer player to ever come out of Canada. Before Beckham, Kaká, Rooney, and Zlatan, DeRo was the godfather of Major League Soccer.
    DeRo is the life story of one of the greatest athletes Canada has ever produced. Born and raised in Scarborough, Ontario, Dwayne De Rosario wasn't expected to make it out of high school, let alone to the top of soccer world. As part of a family of five, growing up in a one-bedroom apartment, he had to work for everything he had and sometimes that meant doing things he realized he didn't want to do. It was soccer that saved him from a life on the street.
    For the first time, Dwayne shares many heartbreaking, life-altering stories from his mischievous childhood, an upbringing that made him the hungry, successful, superstar athlete he became. His strong Caribbean heritage shaped the person and the player the world knows as a four-time MLS Cup champion, seven-time MLS All-Star, Canadian national team captain, and record goal-scorer. He helped put Canadian soccer on the map, and it's clear that pursuit of greatness didn't come without struggle, both on and off the field. Now, DeRo hopes to inspire, and train, the next great Canadian soccer star.

  • Arrow's Rest Nouv.

    Anglais Arrow's Rest

    Joel Scott

    A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins.
    Wooden sailboats shouldn't play with steel yachts.
    When his lover's sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of sex, power, and religion connecting high political office in the city to a secretive sect in the B.C. wilderness.
    The crimes seem connected to an exclusive yacht club in Vancouver's West End, where Jared is able to moor his old wooden sailboat, Arrow, so he can infiltrate the elite. Jared's friend Danny MacLean has no qualms about fleecing the club's privileged members and joins Jared in the pursuit. Tracking their quarry on a long chase up through the furthest reaches of the Salish Sea, Arrow and her crew pay a tragic price for resolution in the bleak waters of Desolation Sound.

  • The Murders That Made Us Nouv.

    The 170-year history of the San Francisco Bay Area told through its crimes and how they intertwine with the city's art, music, and politics
    In The Murders That Made Us, the story of the San Francisco Bay Area unfolds through its most violent and depraved acts. From its earliest days when vigilantes hung perps from downtown buildings to the Zodiac Killer and the kidnapping of Patty Hearst, murder and mayhem have shaped the city into the political and economic force that she is today.
    The Great 1906 Earthquake shook a city that was already teetering on the brink of a massive prostitution scandal. The Summer of Love ended with a pair of ghastly drug dealer slayings that sent Charles Manson packing for Los Angeles. The 1970s come crashing down with the double tragedy of Jonestown and the assassination of Gay icon Harvey Milk by an ex-cop. And the 21st Century rise of California Governor Gavin Newsom, Trump insider Kimberly Guilfoyle, and Vice President Kamala Harris is told through a brutal dog-mauling case and the absurdity called Fajitagate. It's a 170-year saga of madness, corruption, and death revealed here one crime at a time.

  • The Wrestlers' Wrestlers Nouv.

    A walk-through wrestling history, starting with the founding fathers such as Ed "Strangler" Lewis and the incomparable Lou Thesz, to modern-day masters such as Daniel Bryan and Kurt Angle.
    The Wrestlers' Wrestlers spotlights elite performers and analyzes exactly what made them your favorite wrestler's favorite wrestlers. Authors Dan Murphy and Brian Young interviewed more than 40 in-ring veterans, historians, referees, and promoters to get a unique insider's look at the people who have made a lasting impact on the world of professional wrestling. It offers a special peek "behind the curtain" and a rare look into the top stars' thoughts on their peers, their influences, and their personal favorites.
    The Wrestlers' Wrestlers is a history of professional wrestling but also a tribute to the frequently misunderstood art itself. Featuring stars of the 1920s to today, this essential read deserves a prominent spot on the bookcase of every fan and historian.

  • Daisy et Gaspard au royaume de Nayfan Nouv.

    Daisy et Gaspard sont tristes depuis le départ de leur papa. Une nuit, une minuscule fée vient cogner à leur fenêtre pour solliciter leur aide : ils sont les seuls à pouvoir sauver le royaume de Nayfan des griffes du méchant chevalier noir. 

  • Le livre Uber Nouv.

    Tout le monde sait ce que c'est que de prendre un Uber. Mais bien peu de gens savent ce que l'expérience représente de l'autre côté de la transaction. Pendant plus d'un an, Brigitte Pellerin a été conductrice pour Uber. Ce qu'elle y a appris en dit long sur notre société.

  • Un village un peu étrange, avec ses lois, son paysage et ses deux cimetières, sur lequel plane une malédiction. Une jeune femme qui tombe en amour avec les lieux et qui décide de s'y installer. Mais n'entre pas qui le veut dans cet univers replié sur lui-même et hostile au changement...

    Avec cette pièce de théâtre empruntant au réalisme magique, Gabriel Robichaud livre une intéressante réflexion sur le déni collectif et sur les communautés qui refusent de partager leurs secrets.

empty